top of page

Our group has a very tight interaction with the groups of Prof. Da Ros, Prof. Fornasiero and Prof. Marchesan at the University of Trieste. Their expertise in medicinal chemistry, catalysis and supramolecular chemistry nicely complements to ours. Our groups share spaces, instruments, students and most importantly the passion for science. Our group is the siblings lab of the Carbon Bionanotechnology Laboratoty of Prof. Prato, in San Sebastian, Spain.

Our members

Staff

MJG_Family_Fotografamos_69 cortada - Copia (2).jpg

Maria Joao Rodrigues Leitao

Project and Lab Manager

mariajoao.rodriguesleitao@units.it

Giacomo OK.jpg

Giacomo Filippini

Research fellow (RTDA)

PhD with Prof. Melchiorre - ICIQ Tarragona

gfilippini@units.it

Postdocs

JACOPO OK.jpg

Jacopo Dosso

Research fellow (RTDA)

PhD with Prof. Bonifazi - Cardiff University

jdosso@units.it 

Marc_OK.jpg

Marc Morant Giner

Postdoc

PhD with Prof. Coronado - University of València

marc.morantginer@units.it

In collaboration with Prof. Coronado - University of València

Immagine1 Goretti.png

Goretti Arias-Ferreiro

Postdoc

PhD - Universidade da Coruña

PhD Students

Immagine1.jpg

Beatrice Bartolomei

PhD Student

beatrice.bartolomei@phd.units.it

Giuseppe OK.jpg

Giuseppe Gentile

PhD Student

giuseppe.gentile@phd.units.it

Edoardo OK.jpg

Edoardo Raciti

PhD Student

edoardo.raciti@phd.units.it

In collaboration with Prof. Lazzaroni - University of Mons, Belgium

Foto_Sbacchi.jpg

Maria Sbacchi

PhD Student

maria.sbacchi@phd.units.it

In collaboration with Prof. Pierangelo Gobbo - University of Trieste

foto martina mamone.jpeg

Martina Mamone

PhD Student

martina.mamone@phd.units.it

bogo_ok_edited.jpg

Andrea Bogo

PhD Student

andrea.bogo@phd.units.it

Propic (1)_edited.jpg

Giuseppe Misia

PhD Student

giuseppe.misia@phd.units.it

Laura_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Laura Morbiato

PhD Student

laura.morbiato@phd.units.it

In collaboration with Prof. Pierangelo Gobbo - University of Trieste

Immagine1 Berna.jpg

Andrea Bernardi

PhD Student

andrea.bernardi@phd.units.it

Emanuele_edited_edited.jpg

Emanuele Giuliani

PhD Student

emanuele.giuliani@phd.units.it

Alumni

Giulio Ragazzon, ERC Starting Grantee 2022, group leader of the Laboratory of Driven Chemical Processes at CNRS Strasbourg, France;

Michele Maggini, Mangini Gold Medal 2015, Italian Chemical Society, Professor of Organic Chemistry and Director of the Chemistry Department at the University of Padova, Italy;

Davide Bonifazi, ERC Starting Grantee 2011, Professor of Organic Chemistry, University of Cardiff, UK;

Alberto Bianco, Member of the European Academy of Sciences 2017, Research Director and Silver Medal (2019) at CNRS Strasbourg, France;

Ester Vazquez, Ibn Wafid de Toledo Award 2007, Professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Castilla-La Mancha and Director of IRICA, Spain; 

Paolo Tecilla, National Research Award 2015, Italian Chemical Society, Professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Trieste, Italy;

Aurelio Mateo-Alonso, ERC Consolidator Grantee 2016, Research Professor at Polymat, San Sebastian, Spain;

Mildred Quintana, Research Professor at the University of San Luis Potosí, Mexico;

Silvia Marchesan, rising star according to Nature, Professor of Organic Chemistry at the University of Trieste, Italy.

The full list of all (>200) Prato Group alumni is available at this link

bottom of page